Quick News Bit

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad announced! KKR count on Jamaican giant Andre Russell — Check team

IPL 2021 Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad: A lot of KKR’s hopes will be riding on Andre Russell! (AP image/File)

IPL 2021 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad: The team from Kolkata has an enviable list of all-rounder riches in Andre Russell – the belligerent Jamaican, Sunil Narine – a wily fox who has been a revelation with the bat, and Shakib Al Hasan – who has been vying for the ‘world’s best all-rounder’ title for some time now. And on their day either of the three can turn the tide in favour of Shah Rukh Khan’s men.

In the fast bowling department, KKR have the in-form Pat Cummins, and Kiwi Lockie Ferguson, who will be looking to carry his form from IPL 2020. And then there are the pace greenhorns – Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shivam Mavi.

The Knight Riders squad will gain a lot from the experience of seasoned campaigners like Dinesh Karthik and Harbhajan Singh. KKR will be lead by Eoin Morgan, but watch out for Shubman Gill!

Also Read | Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 Full Fixtures List: KKR first match on April 11 — Check Venue, Schedule, Match Timings

Kolkata Knight Riders’ journey will begin on April 11 when the KKR squad faces off against the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL 2021 in Chennai at 7:30 pm. KKR will be playing their league games in Chennai, Mumbai, Ahmedabad, and Bangalore.

Here is the Kolkata Knight Riders’ full squad for IPL 2021:

IPL 2021 Kolkata Knight Riders squad:

  • Eoin Morgan (Captain, Batsman)
  • Rahul Tripathi (Batsman)
  • Karun Nair (Batsman)
  • Nitish Rana (Batsman)
  • Rinku Singh (Batsman)
  • Shubman Gill (Batsman)
  • Shakib Al Hasan (All-Rounder)
  • Ben Cutting (All-Rounder)
  • Andre Russell (All-Rounder)
  • Pawan Negi (All-Rounder)
  • Venkatesh Iyer (All-Rounder)
  • Shivam Mavi (All-Rounder)
  • Dinesh Karthik (Wicket-keeper)
  • Sheldon Jackson (Wicket-keeper)
  • Tim Seifert (Wicket-keeper)
  • Harbhajan Singh (Bowler)
  • Sunil Narine (Bowler)
  • Varun Chakravarthy (Bowler)
  • Kuldeep Yadav (Bowler)
  • Sandeep Warrier (Bowler)
  • Lockie Ferguson (Bowler)
  • Pat Cummins (Bowler)
  • Prasidh Krishna (Bowler)
  • Vaibhav Arora (Bowler)
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti (Bowler)

Also Read | IPL 2021 Full Schedule: IPL Start Date April 9; Full Fixtures List, Venue, Match Timings Here

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! NewsBit.us is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment